NFSAddons Forums

Apr 12, 2024, 3:40 AM

Your Computer

This is a discussion for the topic Your Computer on the board Hardware, Software & Technology.

Author Topic: Your Computer  (Read 83700 times)

Reply #45
on: Nov 13, 2006, 3:14 AM
Hero Member
Posts: 3,637 Joined: July 18, 2006

  • *****
  • Personal Text
    Most Wanted V.I.P.
Memory:-1024 MB DDR
Hard disk:-160GB SATA (80 Maxtor & rest 2 r Samsungs).
Board:- Some kind of Asus. 3.2 GHz
52x CD Writer.
Monitor- LG700E
Keyboard & Mouse:- iKey & iBall.
Video Cards: NVIDIA GeForce 6600, NVIDIA Riva TNT2 Model 64 & 2 MX 440's
Cabinet:-Zebronics Antibiotic.
Windows XP Service Pack 2

:p

No new soundcard & DVD rom.:squint:

Reply #46
on: Nov 15, 2006, 8:31 PM
Sr. Member
Posts: 124 Joined: October 29, 2006

  • ***
Quote from: Stylizer
M
Video Cards: NVIDIA GeForce 6600, NVIDIA Riva TNT2 Model 64 & 2 MX 440's

:p

No new soundcard & DVD rom.:squint:
Dayum, I never knew you could run a pci-e and pci card in quad sli!

Reply #47
on: Nov 15, 2006, 9:21 PM
Sr. Member
Posts: 28 Joined: September 17, 2006

  • **
Quote from: rallymaster
must have new hard drive...can't wait till Black Friday...must...have....new HDD....
Ah yes yes, loads of stores are having sales. Can't wait.
[sig edited for missing image file--Mike]
"It was the day he permabanned MSFT that Mike suddenly disappeared. clearly a sign not to fuck with MSFT"
-Kon

Reply #48
on: Nov 16, 2006, 2:46 PM
Sr. Member
Posts: 75 Joined: September 22, 2006

  • ***
Quote
Dayum, I never knew you could run a pci-e and pci card in quad sli!
He lies.

Reply #49
on: Nov 16, 2006, 6:18 PM
Hero Member
Posts: 695 Joined: September 17, 2006

  • *****
lol. wishes.
[sig edited for missing image files--Mike]

Reply #50
on: Nov 16, 2006, 10:01 PM
Hero Member
Posts: 3,637 Joined: July 18, 2006

  • *****
  • Personal Text
    Most Wanted V.I.P.
Quote from: Necrology
Quote
Dayum, I never knew you could run a pci-e and pci card in quad sli!
He lies.
Nope. THey were my old cards. My big brother sold all of them 2 buy 6600.

Reply #51
on: Nov 17, 2006, 10:23 AM
Sr. Member
Posts: 25 Joined: November 01, 2006

  • **
Quote from: RiCkT
Hard Drive: 200 GB / 80GB 16GB left altogether, i have over 60 games installed and no time to play any...
Wimp....:p

Dual 80 gigs and 250gb, 20gb free on the main 80, 2gb on second 80, and 550mb on the 250.  :P

Mostly videos of F1 races, not many games.

Reply #52
on: Nov 21, 2006, 7:41 AM
Hero Member
Posts: 695 Joined: September 17, 2006

  • *****
i have sorted out and uninstalled alot of games now :)
[sig edited for missing image files--Mike]

Reply #53
on: Feb 14, 2007, 11:06 PM
Hero Member
Posts: 4,082 Joined: January 23, 2007

  • *****
My computer is old.  

Celeron 533mhz
96megs RAM
three hard drives C: = 2.37 Gigs D: = 1.5 Gigs E:= 3.01 Gigs
52x Cd-Rom
17in CRT IBM E74 Monitor in black
Onboard stereo sound with front and rear outputs
One set of powered speakers hooked to front output
One set of powered speakers hooked to rear output
Kensington whell mouse
KTX keyboard
Separate onboard 8Meg vid card/SIS model (unused)

Reply #54
on: Feb 15, 2007, 1:01 AM
Hero Member
Posts: 2,290 Joined: October 30, 2006

  • *****
96MB RAM?!?! Who the hell survives on 96MB RAM now?!? :eek3::eek3::eek3:

Reply #55
on: Feb 15, 2007, 3:13 AM
Hero Member
Posts: 4,082 Joined: January 23, 2007

  • *****
Me, but barely.  I can only run win98se and play older games.

Reply #56
on: Feb 15, 2007, 3:47 AM
Hero Member
Posts: 2,290 Joined: October 30, 2006

  • *****
OMG. Go get 2GB! :D:D:D

Reply #57
on: Feb 15, 2007, 7:25 PM
Hero Member
Posts: 4,082 Joined: January 23, 2007

  • *****
Wish I could.  The comp is old enough that I can't really upgrade it.  There are two open ram slots but I don't know what type it is, I already tried some ram that fits but no dice, probably the wrong type.  I managed to get the monitor I have now for $10 at a second hand store after starting with a 15 inch monitor.  And I got my 3 gig and the 1.5 gig there too.  I could have used my bros old 20 gig but it crashed in his celeron 733 and I tried to use it but it is too far gone, won't even turn.  Damn if it could, it had some really good games on it, even some that would run on mine.  I know it had NFS5 on it but I would need a copy of the game disk and he has it rght now.  His old hd even had xp on it.  The Cd rom was a deal from future shop about 3-4 years ago and the mouse was 20 bucks.  I got the keyboard for free from my bro and I have two others in backup.  I got the speakers for free.  Free stuff rules.

Reply #58
on: Feb 15, 2007, 10:11 PM
Hero Member
Posts: 2,290 Joined: October 30, 2006

  • *****
Welll.... You can find out if you're using DDR or DDR2 RAM @ what speed using CPU-Z. It can be downloaded from http://www.cpuid.com/cpuz.php. For your HDD, you can use HDTune from http://www.hdtune.com/ to see if you;re using SATA or IDE. But if the com;s reeaaaallyy old, it's probably IDE. RAM should be quite cheap now, Singapore's selling a 512MB stick @ $67 and a 1GB stick at $128. I'm thinking of popping in another 1GB into mine... The HDD is EVEN cheaper. I got a decent 40GB IDE at a recent IT Fair for just SGD20, which is just CAD15.20... You can pop in two! :D

Reply #59
on: Feb 15, 2007, 10:19 PM
Hero Member
Posts: 3,637 Joined: July 18, 2006

  • *****
  • Personal Text
    Most Wanted V.I.P.
Heres my original configuration:-
Intel P4 S775@3.2GHz - 64
1.5GB RAM @ 400MhZ
nVIDIA 6600GT 256 DDR
434GB HDD.

I didn't knew much. My Big bro brought it.  ;)

 


Support NFSAddons: